Post Vacation Scramble

24 Sep

I know I have no right to complain, but we are back from our last hurrah of summer and I am totally overwhelmed with the prospect of getting back to work, school, daycare, and a schedule. I guess a week on the beach in the Outer Banks will do that to you. So forgive me if all of my dinners for the next two weeks are recycled. Tried and true, they’re all easy and quick and I know I have half the ingredients in my pantry already and I won’t get a lot of eye rolling from the peanut gallery. At least I had some good beach time to catch up on my magazine reading and have lots of new recipes tagged to try out once I get back in the swing of things. In the meantime, I love having a handful of easy go-to recipes in my arsenal to whip out when life is crazy.

1) 20 Minute Skinny Sesame Chicken with roasted broccoli and rice

2) Light Chicken piccata with roasted cauliflower

3) Slow cooker pork tenderloin with black beans over rice

4) Greek shrimp scampi with linguine

5) Slow cooker chicken makhani

6) Spaghetti with meat sauce

7) Slow cooker moussaka

8) Kale with sausage and white beans over mashed potatoes

9) Turkey meatball subs with oven sweet potato fries

Leave a Reply

